Baked Paprika Sweet Potato Fries & Not Sticking to Healthy Eating Regime

I set out on The Happy Pear ‘The Happy Heart‘ course last week, delighted with myself, Images of being at my ideal weight by Christmas enveloping me like a satisfying veil of achievement.

Roll on to a week later to when I actually decided (well found time..) to read the course rules. Unaware I’d happily ate avocado some mornings and was eating these moreish fries if I was missing lunch. 

Yesterday I sat down to read the full programme and low and behold the avocado and all oils were off the eating list! Had been wondering why the dress size wasn’t decreasing. Wouldn’t mind but sticking to the regime is pretty easy other than that as it’s the kind of food I eat.

For a while I knew there was something not working as despite what I did that excess weight just wouldn’t budge. Now I know, too much avocado plus a couple of other naughties that I’ll just have to do without for the next few weeks, despite how nutritious they are. You live and learn,

Besides my straying away, unnecessarily,  the course has lots to offer, I’m not that interested in the recipes as I have my own but all the tips are proving invaluable. I’ll be even more wowed by this course if I succeed in losing that troublesome bit of weight. So win win.

Here’s a quick recipe I promised you which is a tasty and healthy accompaniment to the Black Bean Carrot & Orange Pepper Burger


Baked Paprika Sweet Potato Fries

Serves 2:

INGREDIENTS:
1 sweet potato
2 sliced garlic cloves
2 tablespoons olive oil
1/8 teas paprika
Sea salt flakes and freshly ground black pepper

INSTRUCTIONS:
Preheat the oven to 2000Fan

Wash the skin of the sweet potato and slice into french fry style (1cm width) and add it with the garlic to an ovenproof dish. Coat them with the olive oil and paprika. Sprinkle with the sea salt flakes and black pepper.

Bake in the preheated oven for about 25 minutes.

So Goodbye Sweet Potato Fries for a few weeks (all you can enjoy them while I long for them).

Are you on Pinterest? If so why not connect with me just here Marian’s Pinterest page.

Until next time, Happy Eating:) Marian

Tags: ,

Categories: Dairy-Free, Uncategorized, Vegan

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

