Polenta Pizza

So Good Gluten-Free Polenta Pizza Nothing more I can say really. I found this on Mamacino while web surfing and eating breakfast this morning. I was glad as I’ve had a bag of polenta staring at me, nay begging me, to give it a try for a few months now.

Have you ever used polenta before? I hadn’t  so decided this was an opportune time. I was impressed at how quick and easy it is to make. My arm tired out a bit from the 10 minute stirring. Then again it’s far quicker than making spelt pizza bases.

So if you’re looking for a gluten-free pizza check out So Good Gluten-Free Polenta Pizza for one that might interrest you. Oh by the way I didn’t use the parmesan as suggested, for obvious reasons, but sprinkled nutritional yeast flakes on in it’s place.

Quick and easy and different. What more could you ask for?

If you like to make some spelt pizzas check out my first book Dairy Free & Spelt Living.

Marian

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Gluten Free, Lunches, Uncategorized, Vegan, Wheat-Free

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Polenta Pizza”

  1. October 13, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    Hi Marian! 🙂

    I found you on the VeganMoFo blogroll and had a look! 🙂
    I was curious, because this is the only Irish blog participating and because I spent my year abroad (for my studies) in Dublin, so a little part of my heart is still living there. 🙂

    I’ve never thought before I could make a pizza dough out of polenta, that’s interesting, I’m going to try! 🙂

    Ciao ciao! 🙂

  2. October 15, 2012 at 3:23 am #

    Hi Cris, thanks for getting in touch:) I thought more of the Irish vegan blogs would be there. I liked that polenta pizza (not mine,but had to share it as thought a quick alternative than the usual pizza ).
    Have you ever tried spaghetti squash? I’ve just come across it so can’t wait to try is out and tastes.

    Hopefully one day you’ll be back in Dublin.

Leave a Reply

