Friday’s Fun Bits (21): Mixed Berry & Coconut Water Smoothie, Food Festivals, Spicy Nuts…

Mixed Berry & Coconut Water Smoothie

A quick one of my own I just had to share with you.

Ingredients:
150g frozen mixed berries
150g coconut water (I used Vita Coco natural coconut water)

How to:
Leave the berries to soften in the liquidiser (up to about one hour I find), then add in the coconut water
Liquidise until smooth and serve immediately.

I tried this twice and liked it because of it’s strong berry taste (well obviously) but it’s just so easy with only two ingredients. Also I used Superquinn’s frozen mixed berries as I think they’re the nicest.

Here are a few facebook links from during the week:

Irish Food Festival2012  via My Chef at Home

Cocoa May Help Keep The Brain Young via

Frozen Smoothie Cups via The Kitchn

Tip: Save Vegetable Scraps To Make Soup via The Kitchn

Spicy Nuts Mix via Vegonline

Peanut Butter Granola via Carolann’s Kitchen

Wishing you all a great weekend and if it’s not raining in your neck of the woods than hope you get a chance to get out in it and have fun.

Til next time:) Marian

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Dairy-Free, Friday's Fun Bits, Uncategorized, Vegan

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Friday’s Fun Bits (21): Mixed Berry & Coconut Water Smoothie, Food Festivals, Spicy Nuts…”

  1. August 17, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    Yum! I love coconut water, especially in smoothies. Thanks for the linky love 🙂

  2. August 17, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    Yum! I love coconut water, especially in smoothies! Thanks for the linky love 🙂

    • August 17, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

      Tks Carolann, it’s been a revelation to me this week. Had heard a lot of talk about it for the last while and in the end I just bought a carton. It’ll be on the shopping list in future. I have your recipe printed off to try for my hubby, he just loves granola (well me too!)

    • August 17, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

      You’re more than welcome:)

  3. August 17, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    Thanks for adding the link Marian! 🙂

Leave a Reply

