Must try this salad!

offmotorway

I’ve been getting a veggie box delivery for sometime now, so I’m fairly used to using whatever turns up each week.  The box can still surprise, however, and this week a vegetable new to me appeared, and from the outside it didn’t look promising…

…It turned out to be a black radish, and I have to admit I wasn’t sure what to do with it.  Radishes come in all shapes and sizes from the usual tiny round red ones to much larger, elongated white and black varieties.  The flesh inside the black radish is white and is peppery as might be expected.

I then found this lovely recipe over on Chocolate and Zucchini, and it turned out to be delicious, with just a couple of small changes.  For some reason, I had no garlic in the house, so used red onion instead, which gave a milder, sweeter flavour than would be expected…

View original post 323 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

