Friday’s Fun Bits: (16)

Friday again. Only 6 days to the longest day of the year and with this weather my mind keeps drifting to mince pies and mulled wine. (Shush brain while I get out the salad!)

Here’s the catch up of the Facebook Links for this week.

Recipe Idea You May like to Try:

  1. Start Your Day Right Toasted Amaranth via The Kitchn
  2. Wild and Wonderful Sea Beet Leafy Green Smoothie via Dorcas Barry
  3. Braised Artichokes via VegOnline.org
  4. Tomato Salad via Junglefrog Cooking
  5. Hearty Lentil Soup via The Vegetarian Society UK
  6. Spiced Sweet Potatoes Slices via The Vegetarian Society UK
  7. Pineapple Popiciles via SugarFreeMom
  8. Crispy Kale Crisps via Tastefully Julie

Health Bytes:

How To:

  1. No-Fail Tofu via The Kitchn
  2. Make Your Own Dried Fruit via The Kitchn

Hope you all have a fabulous weekend, so til next week, enjoy yourself.

Happy Cooking  Marian

 

Tags:

Categories: Friday's Fun Bits, Uncategorized

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Friday’s Fun Bits: (16)”

  1. June 15, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    It’s Friday already?! Yay…Thanks for these links. I ALWAYS mess up our tofu. The no-fail recipe looks simple enough for me to try.

    I’m definitely trying the braised artichokes this weekend!
    Happy Friday.

  2. June 15, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    Great, let me know how you get on! Happy Friday to you too Patty!

  3. June 15, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    Thank you for linking up my kale chips! Happy Friday 🙂

    • June 15, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

      Hi Julie, no problem at all. On a Friday I gather up the links I shared on Facebook so my blog followers don’t lose out on some great recipes! You have a fabulous Happy Friday too! Marian

  4. June 16, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    Ooh, thanks for these. I clicked through to read about amaranth since I have some in the cupboard right now! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

