Nominate This Blog in the Blog Awards Ireland 2012

Nominate This Blog Awards 2012

No two ways about it but this week has just flown. I woke up this morning convinced it was Wednesday. That’s only because I kept thinking yesterday was Tuesday!. No laughing or smirking either from any of you as i also forgot to put the rubbish bin out this week.

On top of that I’ve just remembered that I haven’t done a blog post this week. Really, I need a holiday folks and quick before I wake up one morning and go back to sleep thinking I’m going to bed instead of getting up.

So it’s no excuse really for no blogs but it’s the truth so I leave it with you.

And if I wasn’t cheeky enough I’m now going to ask You to Please, Please, Please Nominate My Blog for the Blog Awards Ireland 2012. Entries for nomination close on 16th July 2012.

Isn’t this graphic looking gorgeous? Even better if you click on it you’ll be brought straight into the Blog Nominations page. You then need to complete a few questions and submit. The categories I think are best to enter my blog into are (you enter my blog into all of the categories with the one nomination):

  • Best Food / Drink Blog
  • Best Designed Blog
  • Best Personal Blog
  • Best Overall Blog
  • Best Blog Post
Nominate This Blog Awards 2012

Nominate This Blog for Blog Awards Ireland 2012

To all of you who nominate me – THANKS SO MUCH.

Must rush I have to get the Friday Fun Bits uploaded too!

Best Wishes, Marian

Tags: , ,

Categories: Friday's Fun Bits

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Nominate This Blog in the Blog Awards Ireland 2012”

  1. June 11, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    Hi, Marian. I can’t seem to get to the nomination page. When I click on the graphic, it just goes to a jpg image of the graphic. I’ll try googling it and let you know what happens.

    I hope I can vote multiple times! And, yes, this logo would look terrific on your page!

    • June 11, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

      I did it! I just went to http://www.blogawardsireland.com/nominations-open/ and filled it out. Good luck!

      • June 11, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

        Hi Patty, thanks so much for nominating me. I didn’t really want to nominate myself so thank you. You can click on a few of the different categories, which ever ones you think my blog will fit into. Many thanks again 🙂 Marian

      • June 11, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

        Hi Patty, thanks for spotting. I was in a rush that day and must’ve have check the link. I just copied it from the right hand side of the blog. As I was putting it in to a post I had to add in an extra link. It’s working now. At least if anyone else would like to nominate me it’ll be there. I’m one of the volunteers on the blog awards too so it should be a lot of fun.

    • June 11, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

      Patty, I’ll go in and have a look at it and fix it. Appreciate it Marian

Leave a Reply

