Friday’s Fun Bits: Choc Peanut Butter Smoothie, Risotto, Salsa & More

Haven’t done the Friday Fun Bits in a while so great to have them back. For now I’ll update you on the links I’ve added to Facebook for the last week. I don’t always add them here so it’s a good catchup for those that follow me on FB and then my blog only friends get to stay in the loop (by the way you can always ‘like’ my Facebook page anytime!).

The picture above is of a soup I made during the week, one of the many to warm me up with the miserable weather which decided to persist for the last few days. I just want to re-test it again. It was a hearty and filling courgette and sugarsnap pea soup. It was from leftovers so quite pleased with the result.

Anyway below are some links to posts I really like, hope you do too! Hope you all have a fantastic weekend and get to do something really special with your loved ones.

Best Wishes for now Marian

Snacks:

Quick Lunch Ideas:

Herby News Bytes:

  • 10 Essential Spices shared on The Irish Food Bloggers Association (IFBA) and from Food 52
    My favourite are cardamom, fennel, cumin and mustard seeds. What are yours?
  • 7 Medicinal Herbs via Lynda MacFarlane Nutrition & Cookery and from Natural News

Kitchen Tip:

Categories: Friday's Fun Bits, Uncategorized

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Friday’s Fun Bits: Choc Peanut Butter Smoothie, Risotto, Salsa & More”

  1. April 27, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    This looks great! Thanks for sharing.

  2. April 27, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    Thanks Patty, delighted you like it:)

  3. April 28, 2012 at 2:26 am #

    Thank you so much for the shout out Marian. Truly appreciated. 🙂

    • April 28, 2012 at 7:42 am #

      It’s a great bit of advice you have in that post, delighted to share it 🙂 (can’t see your name on your website so apologies for omitting) All the best Marian

  4. April 29, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    I like this idea of aggregating recipes this way – looking forward to checking them out..esp the risotto..my kinda food 🙂

Leave a Reply

