Some of these quotes are so funny I just had to share. You’ll have a laugh and given the weather that ain’t no bad thing, Enjoy!

Virtual Book Tour


1. “Substitute ‘damn’ every time you’re inclined to write ‘very’; your editor will delete it and the writing will be just as it should be.” ~ Mark Twain

2. “If writing seems hard, it’s because it is hard. It’s one of the hardest things people do.” ~ William Zinsser

3. “Writing well means never having to say, ‘I guess you had to be there.’ ” ~ Jef Mallett

4. “Writing gives you the illusion of control, and then you realize it’s just an illusion, that people are going to bring their own stuff into it.” ~ David Sedaris

5. “There’s nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and open a vein.” ~ Red Smith

6. “Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia.” ~ E.L. Doctorow

7. “I’m not a very good writer, but I’m an excellent rewriter.” ~ James Michener

8. “Easy reading is…

View original post 76 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “”

  1. April 26, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    So which is your favourite Marian? 😉

    • April 27, 2012 at 6:19 am #

      Hi Marie, they are all great but the top ones are 5,6,7,8, and 12. When I saw 6 that got me to burst laughing into the screen. I always try to be myself and then to be told it’s a second persona got me in tears of laughter. It’s a view I’d never have thought of. What’s your favourite? Marian

  2. Erin Bailey
    April 26, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    Love these 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    • April 27, 2012 at 6:13 am #

      Hi Erin, thanks:), they are a good laugh alright, I just had to share them! Marian

Leave a Reply

