Vegan Kickstart Day 18

Mixed Pepper & Chickpea Stew (vegan, dairy-free, wheat-free)

Bet you thought I went astray on the Vegan Kickstart, well no. I’ve been busy and so it was easier and more time-saving to stick to my own well known recipes. Also I’ve been on the search for some props for a photo challenge I’m hoping to participate in at Junglefrog Cooking Challenge, not looking too good on grabbing a milk bottle container. Will keep up the search until time runs out.

So vegan food on the menu are take today for example I had the Breakfast Smoothie (a powerhouse of goodness, well I think anyhow) and for lunch it was the Mixed Pepper & Chickpea soup. I left it as a stew this time as I didn’t feel like blitzing it up in the liquidiser. This is a mild soup and when I was suffering very badly from digestive problems (due to intolerances) found this (and still do) a nourishing, tasty and satisfying soup. It helped make me feel human again.

As it’s near the end of the 21 Day Vegan Kickstart I’m going to do a few more recipes from the vegan kickstart menu. With that I’m intending to make the French Toast and the Tofu Scramble tomorrow morning from menu and looking forward to them. Will let you know how I get on.

Find out more on how to buy my book Dairy Free & Spelt Living) here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: All Recipes, Dairy-Free, Egg Free, Gluten Free, Lunches, Uncategorized, Vegan, Vegetarian, Wheat-Free

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Vegan Kickstart Day 18”

  1. April 19, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    Wish I lived in your house, your recipes sound delicious! Am going to make a note of that soup, as love chickpeas & peppers.

    • April 19, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

      Hi Dee, yep I love that combination myself and all so good and healthy, just scrumptious. Spread the word on the book as the recipe and more are in there. Tks:)

  2. April 19, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    Junglefrog Cooking Challenge,sounds very intriguing! Love the look of that mixed pepper and chickpea stew – what a great combo

  3. April 19, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

    Hi Marie, the Junglefrog Challenge is open to everyone and they have both a vegan and non-vegan challenge and all are welcome. I’m not getting to far on sourcing an old milk bottle container, running out of places. If you know of anywhere I might get it let me know. Or anyone else out there, it has to located within easy reach of Dublin. Tks Marian

Leave a Reply

