Next Book Update: Wheat, Gluten Free, Dairy and Egg Free

I hadn’t much joy with the Vegan Kickstart recipes I tried over the weekend, the flavours just weren’t for me. There was nothing wrong with the recipes I’m sure just the flavours weren’t for me. I get very annoyed with food waste so was in a little huff and turned to my recipes from my Dairy Free & Spelt Living book. Am still sticking to the vegan challenge and had the likes of my vegetable & lentil stew and the mixed peppers & chickpea soup plus the chocolate grain-free breakfast (the latter I posted earlier) so plenty to choose from.

Am doing up a few of the vegan kickstart recipes today and from now on so should have a few goodies later or early in the morning.

One good thing is that with the bank holiday I had more time to concentrate on my second book. It’s going well with all the recipes being wheat, dairy, gluten and egg free. A big change from the last book. I got my Irish soda bread perfected on Easter Sunday (pics below) so very happy with that. I also got my scrumptious banana bread finalised. Mind you friends have been scoffing off the two I made over the last few days, so I’m not left with much of it today. Am pleased though that they are being enjoyed – that’s far more important.

More on the second book over the coming months.

Soda Bread :
I enjoyed this with an apple and light tahini as you can see. Even Tony couldn’t believe it hadn’t even spelt in it.

You’re welcome to let me know any cakes, treats or breads you’d like to see included in the book and if they can be made they may well appear in it. I’ll be closing that offer at the end of this month though so have a quick think and get back to me as soon as you can.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Dairy-Free, Egg Free, Gluten Free, Uncategorized, Vegan, Vegetarian, Wheat-Free

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

