Tortilla Crisps

Dairy-free / Gluten-free / Wheat-free/Egg Free/Soya Free / Sugar Free

Crunchy GM Gluten Free (made with corn only) tortillas crisps. Great accompanient to my Butterbean & Red Onion Hummus

I made these up the other day to use with my Butter & Red Onion Hummus. Glad they worked as there was nothing else in the house suitable to use. I used My Mexican Shop Tortillas

Instructions:

Simply cut the tortillas into 6 triangles and place on a baking tray which has been lined with greaseproof paper.
Bake in a preheated oven 3 minutes on each side.
Remove from the oven and allow to cool completely.
They are lovely and crispy.

Tortilla crisps made in a frying pan

Alternatively you can cut the tortillas and fry the triangles (no oil) to get a softer tortilla wrap effect and then you can wrap the tortilla triangle around the hummus. I think the crispy version is much better though.

Marian 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: All Recipes, Desserts & Snacks, Dressings & Sauces, Gluten Free, Uncategorized, Vegan, Vegetarian, Wheat-Free

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Tortilla Crisps”

  1. April 8, 2012 at 6:28 am #

    Lovely – thanks for the reminder. I used to make these a few years ago and I haven’t recently!

    • April 8, 2012 at 7:45 am #

      Hi Sarah, thanks, I’d forgotten myself too. Only the other day when I wanted a crispy ‘something’ (not sure what it was) so thankfully I thought of doing this again Marian

Leave a Reply

