April Vegan Kickstart: Day 4: Grilled Asparagus Pea Lemon with Wheat-Free Pasta

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As you know I’m on the April Vegan Kickstart from the PRCM Nutrition Kickstart team this month. I find the vegan approach very useful to deal with my dairy and egg intolerances primarily.

Here’s one of the recipes from today’s menu.

It was a bit plain for my liking so I added in 2 tablespoons of light tahini and some almond milk and low with 2 teaspoons of nutritional flakes and a light drizzle of walnut oil. Then it was scoffed it off.

Tip: Remember for us those with food wheat and gluten intolerances use a suitable pasta. I use Doves Farm pasta which is vegan, wheat and gluten free 

Worth a try, though use my tips above if you’d prefer it a little more moist. Will have a recipe for that sauce with another pasta dish I’m drumming up.

Vegan Kickstart Recipe:

Fettuccine with Grilled Asparagus, Peas, and Lemon


Marian

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Dairy-Free, Egg Free, Gluten Free, Lunches, Uncategorized, Vegan, Vegetarian, Wheat-Free

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

