April Vegan Kickstart – A new chapter

I participated in the January Vegan Kickstart, but in early March I received an email from the PRCM Nutrition Kickstart team that they were holding another kickstart with new recipes. With that I decided to jump right in for April which starts tomorrow, 2 April. I find the vegan approach very useful to deal with my dairy and egg intolerances.

Recipes include  Green Glamour Smoothie, Chai Spiced Pancakes and Miso Soup with Shiitake Mushrooms  so should be interesting.

If you’re interested in participating yourself check out the details here PRCM Nutrition Kickstart .

Will keep you posted on my progress and if you’re joining in let me know and we can share the experience.

Do you find the vegan approach helpful with your intolerances?

Marian

Tags: , ,

Categories: Uncategorized, Vegan

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “April Vegan Kickstart – A new chapter”

  1. Editor
    April 1, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    While i won’t be participating Marian, I will be looking forward to your updates on this 🙂

  2. April 1, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    Ah Marie, that’s great to have someone interested it’ll keep me on my toes! Will update regularly. Marian

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shelley’s New Vegan Shirt « CyberWhaleWarrior.com - April 2, 2012

    […] April Vegan Kickstart – A new chapter (speltforchoice.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

