Apple & Avocado Smoothie

Healthy Green Apple & Avocado Smoothie

As it’s St. Patrick’s Day on Saturday and seeing as I live in Ireland I better come up with some green recipes to spruce up the blog this week. I made it this morning, it’s real quick and easy and made me feel ooh so good with myself. I won’t feel so guilty later when I indulge in my other new creation of cacao balls of lusciousness (well that’s what we’re calling them in this house) later. I’m quite please with this smoothie as I normally add a sweetener into smoothies and this one doesn’t need it, whohoo. Hope you get to try and enjoy it as much as I have.

Serves 1

Ingredients: 

110g cucumber sliced
1/2 avocado, sliced
1 granny smith apple, cored and deseeded and sliced
2 kiwis, skinned and sliced
4 tablespoons freshly squeezed lemon juice
3 tablespoons Udos Oil
50ml water (preferably filtered)

 

Instructions:
Place all the ingredients into a liquidiser and blend until smooth.
Serve immediately topped off with an extra slice of cucumber

Love to hear from you and especially if you get to try the smoothie.  Keeping it very green this week so pea soup will be on the menu for the next blog post. Are you going all green for Saturday?

Healthy Green Apple & Avocado Smoothie

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: All Recipes, Smoothies, Uncategorized, Vegan, Vegetarian

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Apple & Avocado Smoothie”

  1. March 13, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    This looks super – so fresh and green 🙂

  2. March 13, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    Hi Marie, thanks 🙂 delighted and for letting me know. I was impressed myself. Under orders from the nutritionist to put more green in my diet and knock out the sweetener in smoothies (which I’m a divil for) and my first attempt would entice me to continue. Hopefully it’ll become a handy recipe for everyone!

Leave a Reply

