Out of Action with Sore Shoulder

Hi All,
Sorry for sprinkling of posts this week. I hurt my neck and shoulder and it is hoped that it’s all down to sitting wrongly (comfortably so I thought) working on my laptop.

It means that I can only barely cook and not type too much without getting into lots of pain. So with physio, hot water bottles and specific exercises it should all ease by Monday.

So hope you all have an absolutely fantastically enjoyable weekend and be chatting next week.

Marian

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Out of Action with Sore Shoulder”

  1. March 4, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    So sorry to hear this – I know how painful neck and shoulder pain can be – hoping you are feeling better soon.

    • March 5, 2012 at 8:57 am #

      Hi Marie, thanks for your always kind support. Yep it’s a divil alright, think it’s getting there now though still can over do anything. Had to be waited on hand and foot for the weekend!!! Tony has come up with a make-shift solution so hopefully that’ll get me back on track. Phew real nuisance isn’t it?

  2. March 4, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    rest, rest, rest is called for Marian! Sorry to hear that you’re out of action but on a positive note I’m passing your link over to my sister in Italy as she’s been eating all things spelt lately and wondering about making her own spelt crackers.

  3. March 5, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    Sorry to hear you are in so much pain. I found, because I have to be on the computer a lot, that investing in a tall table is worthwhile. Now, I alternate between sitting and standing when I write and I find that I prefer to stand. Everything flows a lot better and there is very
    little pressure on the neck and shoulders. I also subscribe to the fifty minute hour. Work for fifty – break for ten. Hope you feel better soon.

    • March 5, 2012 at 9:38 am #

      Hi Mona, thanks for your support. Your tips are great, yep I’ll be following the 50 minute rule myself – no choice anymore. The hours used to slip by but I’ll be timing myself now! The pain is after easing a lot but have to take it easy until completely gone. Marian

  4. March 5, 2012 at 9:07 am #

    Hi Sheila, thanks, it’s vey debilitating alright, the pain gets so bad it goes all around your body in the end. My neck and shoulder are the most exercised ones in the world!

    I’m envious of your sister – in Italy and using spelt flour. Ask if she has used chestnut flour yet – it’s lovely, could only get it once here. If she gets to know of any good (english worded) books on spelt to fire the names my way. She’ll even get to make the long version of the yeast spelt bread – I like that one that one the best.

    Thanks 🙂 so much for sharing the link to your sister. I’ve been mostly concentrating on the dairy free side and very little on the spelt but more of that is coming over the next few months. There are no crackers there yet but will be one of the first to go up now that I know someone is interested. There is a tip in my first book on how to make crackers (similar to cream crackers here).

    Is your own one out yet?

Leave a Reply

