Busy Baking Today: It’s Becoming A Habit

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m off on a course tomorrow and they’ll only be using wheat flour. So I’m busy today making bread and other treats to keep me going. Also on my menu today is a chocolate mousse. So lots to do.

This Friday baking is getting to a bit of a habit though which I’ll gladly succumbing to. Even last week along with Marie, we got ourselves into a Friday bake-off for quiche. Besides the hilarious fun I also got to achieve my long sought goal for a dairy-free and spelt quiche.

The bake-off was so much fun we are planning on doing more over the coming weeks. Keep a watchful eye for more – you are all invited to join in, whohoo.

Just to kick off today I’ve got the spelt yeast bread from my Dairy Free & Spelt Living book just out of the oven.

Next it’s on with the mousse. More on the mousse later.

A lot of the bread I made will be frozen for use throughout the week. It saves on the workload, cleaning and time, whohoo!

Do you use Friday or Saturday as your bulk baking day?

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: All Recipes, Marian's Morsels, Uncategorized, Vegan, Vegetarian

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Busy Baking Today: It’s Becoming A Habit”

  1. February 17, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

    I don’t do bulk baking days Marian – I just bake when I am in the mood or we’ve run out of treats. Your post reminds me though of my late mother for whom Sunday was her day to bake. Early in the morning, she rose to bake brown bread for the week, scones and apple tarts. How lucky I was to wake up to lovely baking smells from the kitchen every Sunday.

  2. February 17, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    Oh what a wonderful happy memory, and lucky you woman. It could be a family a tradition, so you on for this Sunday?

Leave a Reply

