Vegan Kickstart: Day 1

Well, Day 1 got off to a great start. One of my main aims was to cut down on the number of snacks I eat during the day and try some new recipes and gain some tips.

So far so good.  Here’s a summary of the food I ate.  I did my own DIY evening meal as I wasn’t too keen on the suggested one.  The only deviation were two dates during the night as I was really hungry.   I had been hungry all day and the only thoughts running through my head were firstly,that a poor auld carnivore would never stick to this, as there is too little food. Secondly, an apprentice vegan like myself, who snacks a lot, would cave in.

Luckily this morning I’m more hopeful as for the first time in ages I’ve woken up not groggy.  Also the usual hunger pangs were missing.  This inspired me to go to town on my Bircher.  I’ll be doing a bit of DIYing on the food again today, but sure rules were meant to be broken!

Update you all tomorrow on my progress.  So long for now, Marian

Breakfast GF oats + Rice Milk and Dried Cranberies with Herbal White Tea
Snack Apple, sliced Slicing made the apple more appealing, with the added impression that there was lots to eat
Lunch Carrot & Pepper Soup+ Veg salad
Snack Spelt Toast & Tahini + Agave Syrup  A bit of a deviation but I find the agave a good way of getting seeds into me
Evening Meal Curried Vegetables + GF non-GM Tortillas  + 2 dates
Tags: ,

Categories: All Recipes, Uncategorized

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

