As 2012 Approaches: A Handy Tip on Dealing with Change

Probably like me you’re only beginning to crank up the rusty cogs after the Christmas hibernation.  With all the prevailing uncertainty, we had just an overwhelming desire to ensure this year’s Christmas was one of the best. After all none of us know what we’ll doing or where we’ll be by the end of 2012.  Not wanting to sound depressing at all but some of us will be changing a lot next year.  Let’s make sure it’s all good for us.

Who Moved My Cheese?

When I was in my twenties change, although I loved it, still scared the living daylights out of me.  It was only when I read Who Moved My Cheese that I really started to ease back and enjoy the ride.  Besides being a funny, easy read you are also left with very sound titbits of advice to help through life changes. If you get a chance it’s definitely one to look out for.  I found it invaluable at the time and I’m searching our spare room to find it again before I go buy another one!

Hope you all enjoy tonight’s celebrations.  Happy New Year!.
Looking forward to more chat and possibly seeing some of you in 2012.

Best Wishes for now, Marian

Categories: All Recipes, Uncategorized

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “As 2012 Approaches: A Handy Tip on Dealing with Change”

  1. December 31, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Change is something inevitable and it can be stressful, especially if we fight it, as sometimes we do with the changes we don’t want in our lives. When I find myself struggling with change, I read the words of one my favourite authors, Elizabeth Lesser:

    “Since we live in a changing universe, expect change. Good change, difficult change, destructive change, transformative change. Try not to fight change. Make unconditional friendship with it, in whatever form it arrives.There is so much more to this life than we can ever understand through our tiny brains and fearful hearts.”

    Wishing you and your readers a happy and prosperous new year Marian, and looking forward to meeting you again in 2012.

    • December 31, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

      Hi Marie, what uplifting words, appreciate it. So glad I’ll have this look back on during the year. It also saves money, especially for anyone that doesn’t feel like spending money on a book. You should be charging for such input. Many happy returns to you and lots of happiness and success. Yep we should meet up, sooner rather than later as I still have that book I’d like to pass on to you.

Leave a Reply

