Dairy-free & Sugar-free Mince Pie Pastry

Dairy-free & Spelt Pastry pies filled with homemade mincemeat

Just a quickie. If you’re looking for a dairy-free and sugar-free pastry for your mince pies use the same pastry I have for my apple tart.

From the pastry quantity stated you get 18 mini-mince pies – just add your own favourite mincemeat.  I used 260g of my homemade mincemeat, this may help as a rough guide for you.  I then made a tart the same way as in my apple tart and just replaced the apple filling with 400g of homemade mincemeat.

I’ll have to make more as Tony intends for us to eat all these over the weekend.  Just as well I made plenty of mincemeat!.. This time next week we’ll have 2 days left to Christmas, Whohoo!  Hope you have a really enjoyable weekend.

Are you more organised than me and have them made and in the freezer already?  Though if I did that I’d be sneaking in a few with a cuppa for the elevenses, frequently, so it’d be touch and go if any would survive for Christmas. Feel free to chat below. Chat next week if not before.  Marian

Mince Pies cooling down

Tags: , ,

Categories: All Recipes, Uncategorized

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recreational-Cooking or Pastry-Making Class at Liaison College Durham Campus in East Whitby (Up to 56% Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals - December 17, 2011

    […] Dairy-free & Sugar-free Mince Pie Pastry […]

  2. Dairy-free & Sugar-free Mince Pie Pastry | From Marian's Kitchen ... | No more sugar for me! | Scoop.it - December 17, 2011

    […] Dairy-free & Sugar-free Mince Pie Pastry | From Marian's Kitchen … Dairy-free & Sugar-free Mince Pie Pastry. Dairy-free & Spelt Pastry pies filled with homemade mincemeat. Just a quickie. If you're looking for a dairy-free and sugar-free pastry for your mince pies use the same pastry I have for … Source: speltforchoice.wordpress.com […]

Leave a Reply

