Dairy free & Spelt Living

Dairy Free & Spelt Living by Marian Hearne

 

Dairy free & Spelt Living, the first book (and ebook) from Marian Hearne, is a starter pack of 40 recipes to show you how easy it is to include dairy-free, spelt flour and gluten-free ingredients to your recipe collection with ease and lots of fun.

Among the recipes to choose are sweet spelt pancake, savoury buckwheat pancake, spelt yeast bread, banana & almond bread, hazelnut & dark chocolate ice cream & more.  Agave, rice and maple syrups are the sweeteners added to sweeten recipes, where necessary.

Approved by The Vegetarian Society UK.

Happy Reading & Cooking!

 

 

 

   $7.95USD 

 

 

Download Kindle edition: 

US  http://amzn.to/Hz83XV or UK http://amzn.to/HsMH3o

 

Dairy Free & Spelt Living

Paperback: $13.96 USD
Digital includes iPad, PDF and WebViewer versions $4.80USD
Tags: ,

Categories: All Recipes, Dairy-Free, Marian's Morsels, Uncategorized, Vegetarian

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

22 Comments on “Dairy free & Spelt Living”

  1. Caoimhe Purcell
    November 21, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    Congratulation on your Dairy Free and Spelt Living. I am a Kinesiologist and I test for Food intolerence/allergies and the amount of people who can’t tolerate Wheat but can have Spelt is growing im my practice – so I am delighted to see this book as so many people who visit my practice in Kilkenny have problems with dairy and wheat so I will be recommending this book as a tool to help them deal with the change in diet – altho I must get a copy myself first and try it out ! Best of luck Marian. We must link up I follow you on FB my page is Caoimhe Purcell Kinesiology. I am Membership Secretary of the Kinesiology Association of Ireland. Maybe you could talk at our nxt AGM!

    • November 21, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

      Hi Caoimbhe, Great to hear from you. Thanks so much for spreading the word. I was sure hoping there were plenty who were like me and still wanted indulgence! I’m hoping it’ll give people hope. The first thing I thought when the dairy had to go was I’d never eat a nice thing again. So I took to making new recipes like crazy. I also use maple syrup, rice and agave syrups in this book as they helped me also – couldn’t make it easy on myself! I’m also working on another book which will have a lot of egg-free recipes in it and along the same lines, though may have to add in a bit of sugar in some. I love Kilkenny so I’d be delighed to meet up with you if a weekend suits you? If you send me a direct message on facebook pick a time that suits.

  2. November 21, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    Well done Marian,
    I have already shared the link with a couple of my friends that are lactose intolerant and coeliac. Best of luck with the sales and just intime for Christmas!

    • November 21, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

      Hi Mona, thanks so much appreciate it. You of all people know what it’s like doing your own book! Some of the recipes won’t be suitable for coeliacs, such as those using spelt flour as there is gluten in it. It’s the whole wheat grain that gets me and I can take spelt flour. But there should be a few in there. Tks again Marian

  3. November 23, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    Can’t wait to buy this one Marian! Congratulations!

    • November 23, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

      Hi Lily, good on you, thanks. It is available for Iphones shortly if that’s of any use? You can either buy an e version for IPADs or straight to your computer with Magcloud.

  4. February 6, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    Reblogged this on From Marian's Kitchen: Dairy-free & Spelt Living.

  5. August 17, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    Hi, just ordered your book. It will take a while before I get it but that’s ok…let you know once I received it! And keep up te good work 🙂 Letizia

  6. September 17, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    Great minds think alike Lily:) Delighted you’ll try it, love to hear how you get one. Marian

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cookbook roundup 2011 - January 4, 2012

    […] Marian Hearne did not actually have a book launch but did send me a copy of her first cookbook “Dairy free & Spelt Living”  order online. […]

  2. Busy Day Baking | From Marian's Kitchen: Dairy-free & Spelt Living - February 3, 2012

    […]  I cheated a bit yesterday and did my old favourite, the white yeast spelt bread from my book (Dairy-free & Spelt Living). This was enjoyed with the Comforting & Spicy Squash and Sweet Potato soup from the blog here. […]

  3. Busy Baking Today: It’s Becoming A Habit | From Marian's Kitchen: Dairy-free & Spelt Living - February 17, 2012

    […] to kick off today I’ve got the spelt yeast bread from my Dairy Free & Spelt Living book just out of the […]

  4. Baby Steps into Gardening & The Sod Show | From Marian's Kitchen: Dairy-free & Spelt Living - March 23, 2012

    […] full of healthy goodness and sweetened with dates). Also chatting a little about my first book (Dairy Free & Spelt Living) & […]

  5. Marian’s Morsels: Pea Soup, Veggie Fries, Chilli Tofu, Low Green Smoothie | From Marian's Kitchen: Dairy-free & Spelt Living - April 17, 2012

    […] subjective thing so to finish off the Vegan Kickstart I’ll stick to stick to recipes from my book like mixed pepper & butterbean soup and vegetable & lentil stew. Considering the cold […]

  6. Vegan Kickstart Day 18 | From Marian's Kitchen: Dairy-free & Spelt Living - April 19, 2012

    […] out more on how to buy my book Dairy Free & Spelt Living) here. WP_SLIDESHOW_IMAGES = { load: […]

  7. Apprentice Herb Garden: Take Two | Spelt for Choice: Marian's Kitchen Blog - June 14, 2012

    […] you thinking of starting? Oh and remember you can always check out my book (Dairy Free & Spelt Living) or this site for some recipes to try your herbs in! WP_SLIDESHOW_IMAGES = { load: […]

  8. Banana & Cherry Iced Smoothie (or Breakfast ‘Ice Cream’) | Spelt for Choice: Marian's Kitchen Blog - August 30, 2012

    […] I’m adding more spelt recipes soon, had to figure out how to make good looking and scrumptious egg-free cakes. More on that soon. If eggs aren’t a problem for you then you can check out some of my dairy-free and spelt cakes, pancakes and scones in my book Dairy Free & Spelt Living. […]

  9. Lunch in a Jiffy: Chickpea & Spelt Burger with Salad | Spelt for Choice: Marian's Kitchen Blog - September 3, 2012

    […] used the white yeast spelt bread recipe from my Dairy Free & Spelt Living book WP_SLIDESHOW_IMAGES = { load: […]

  10. Broccoli & Basil Soup | Spelt for Choice: Marian's Kitchen Blog - September 12, 2012

    […] There are more soups on my Recipe Page and in my first book ‘Dairy Free & Spelt Living‘ […]

  11. Polenta Pizza | Spelt for Choice: Marian's Kitchen Blog - September 14, 2012

    […] If you like to make some spelt pizzas check out my first book Dairy Free & Spelt Living. […]

  12. Black Bean Carrot & Orange Pepper Burger | Spelt for Choice: Marian's Kitchen Blog - September 17, 2012

    […] are more soups on my Recipe Page and in my first book ‘Dairy Free & Spelt Living‘ or connect with me on Pinterest for more fabulous photos (some mine but lots of others […]

Leave a Reply

