Quick Dairy-Free Crunchy Biscuits & Ice Cream

Dairy Free Digestive Creamd

Hi folks,

Did you ever just want a dairy packed digestive biscuit, enjoying the crunch as your teeth munched into them?  Or enjoy the velvety softness of full dairy ice cream to follow?  Mmm, just thinking about it.

Well this longing came to me last Sunday and wouldn’t budge.  Try as I might nothing I ate would satisfy, tart, trifle, hazlenut & chocolate ice cream and the list goes on.

Finally tonight I had to give in.  I was either going to attack Tony’s stack of milk chocolate digestives or find something to suit.

Fear not though I succeeded!  Phew as well you know the suffering is just not worth the few seconds of pleasure.

Makes 5

Bag of Tricks: (well it is Halloween !)

  • 1/2 tub of Booja Booja Pecan & Maple ice cream
  • 1 pack  Doves Farm Lemon Zest Cookies (10 cookies)
SEE EASY PEASY!!!
The work Part!
  • I softened the ice cream to a level that could be easily scooped from the tub but not runny.  Otherwise you’ll have it dripping down over your clothes as you bite into the biscuits.
  • Place the ice cream on five of the biscuits and top off with the other 5 biscuits.
  • Press down gently to sandwich the ice cream between the biscuits.
Then enjoy!  I wanted to drizzle melted chocolate but couldn’t wait for it to be ready, would’ve looked nice though.
Quick Note on Products used: 
  1. Doves Farm Lemon Zest Cookies:
    Made without: gluten, wheat, milk, salt, buckwheat, soya, nuts, eggs or hydrogenated fat.

  2. Booja Booja Pompompous Pecan & Maple Ice Cream
    Dairy-free as well as soya, gluten cholesterol free. 
They are organic aswell, which is an added bonus I like.
Where you ever in this state I found myself? Did you find a solution that helped?   I know I’ll be keeping a little stash of these in future as the last time this happened was earlier in the year when I was fighting having to give dairy up.
Happy Halloween.  Talk soon.  Marian


Categories: All Recipes, Uncategorized

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Quick Dairy-Free Crunchy Biscuits & Ice Cream”

  1. November 3, 2011 at 7:36 am #

    A remarkable read, thank you for sharing this. I look forward to reading more.. my kitchen could certainly use it!

  2. April 6, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    Reblogged this on From Marian's Kitchen: Dairy-free & Spelt Living.

  3. April 7, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    This is fabulous – even for a non dairy free person like me I would love to eat this…mouth just watering looking at the pic

    • April 7, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

      Hi Marie, thanks, yep it can be done with any biscuits and so glad to have snacks I can rustle up in a few minutes. Hope you get to try it out for yourself! Marian

Leave a Reply

