Friday’s Fun Bits (12):

What a week, shops didn’t have stopped stocking some ingredients I’ve been using for years. A couple of people let me down, which I wasn’t expecting from them anyhow. Worst still I thought my baking mojo had disappeared. No matter what I cooked flopped. I was beginning to think I needed to hang up the apron. Thankfully made the most delicious cookies this morning and the only problem is that they taste too good. I’m Back!  (phew). Oh they’re nearly all gone so you can’t have any, this time anyhow.

Did you have a great week or one of these weird ones like myself? I’d blame the bank holiday weekend myself.

So below are some of the links I shared on my Facebook page.

Hope you all have a great weekend, Marian

Snacks

Tropical Smoothie via PBS

Chunky Monkey Super Omega 3 Energy Bars via Fit Sugar

Lunch & Sides:

Lentil Coconut Spinach Soup  via Vegonline

Lentil Coconut Spinach Soup via Vegonline

Quinoa Salad with Chickpeas and Paprika Vinaigrette via Foodbuzz

Corn Salsa via Vegonline

Sweet Potato with Chimichurri via Jenncuisine

Roasted Cauliflower with Spiced Peanut Sauce via The Intolerant Gourmet

Healthy Bytes:

Supercharge Your Health With Spinach via DrAxe

http://health.msn.com/health-topics/cholesterol/cholesterol-and-beans

Categories: Friday's Fun Bits, Uncategorized

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 525 other followers

