Friday’s Fun Bits (10): Spiced Quinoa Salad, Steamed Quinoa, Smoothies, Pear & Choc Pudding & More

The weeks are flying past so quickly these days, aren’t they? It seemed only like yesterday that I put up the last Friday’s Fun Bits. Would you agree I need a holiday cos we went to see Ardal O’Hanlon last night and I fell asleep (luckily I was in the back row and could lean my head against the well). No offence to the himself as I can’t say whether he was good or bad. I slipped off into a blissful sleep and woke at the end. In fairness I fell asleep with the audience laughing and woke up to them laughing so it must have been ok. So onto the links from Facebook for the week. I know the pear and chocolate pudding in the snacks below was vouched by one of my lovely FB followers as she’s made it and in her own words “it’s lethal (in a good way!)”.

Hope you all have a fantastic Bank Holiday weekend. I don’t know what I’ll be doing over the weekend but better make sure it’s not in bed!

Snacks:

Quick Lunch Ideas:

Kitchen Tips:

Healthy Bytes:

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: All Recipes, Dairy-Free, Egg Free, Friday's Fun Bits, Uncategorized, Vegan, Vegetarian, Wheat-Free

Author:speltforchoiceblog

Home cook, Irish food blogger and live a plant-based lifestyle. I also co-own of www.herbicarni.com with my hubs where you'll find online courses, vegan chocolates and lots more to help a transition to a plant-based diet or live with someone who is a carnivore.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Friday’s Fun Bits (10): Spiced Quinoa Salad, Steamed Quinoa, Smoothies, Pear & Choc Pudding & More”

  1. May 4, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    I agree it only feels like a couple of days ago that you were putting your last friday post up … time is flying. Love the sound of the lethal pud … deadly! Have a lovely bank hol wk.end x

    • May 4, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

      Hi Marie, thanks You too have a wonderful one! I have nothing planned and most times that just works out better. I’m trying that pud over the weekend, just must.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 525 other followers

